Marquette basketball to play on ESPN networks 11 times this year

 

Sun. Jan 1 12:00 p.m. Villanova at Marquette ESPNU
Wed. Jan 4 6:00 p.m. Marquette at Georgetown ESPNU
Wed. Jan 11 6:00 p.m. St. John’s at Marquette ESPNU
Sat. Jan 14 1:00 p.m. Pittsburgh at Marquette ESPNU
Mon. Jan 16 2:30 p.m. Louisville at Marquette ESPN / ESPN3.com
Sat. Jan 28 11:00 a.m. Marquette at Villanova ESPN or ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
Mon. Feb 6 8:00 p.m. Marquette at DePaul ESPNU
Sat. Feb 11 2:00 p.m. Cincinnati at Marquette ESPNU
Sat. Feb 18 11:00 a.m. Marquette at Connecticut ESPN or ESPN2 / ESPN3.com
Fri. Feb 24 8:00 p.m. Marquette at West Virginia ESPN / ESPN3.com
Wed. Feb 29 6:00 p.m. Marquette at Cincinnati ESPN or ESPN2 / ESPN3.com

  …This is telling me that Marquette is now known as a TOP Big East school in the country. They used to play on the Big East network for a lot of these games last year but now there will be a lot on ESPNU and a few big matchups on ESPN primetime. To be honest, this is something I don’t think anyone saw coming a few years ago when Buzz Williams was hired. I think this schedule improves the recognition of Marquette’s program and their success the past few years in the Big East and NCAA tournaments. In the end, by having this deal, the program takes a BIG step forward. But if they don’t live up to their hype when the lights are flashing, they might have to say bye-bye to the national spotlight in the upcoming years…

Advertisements
Explore posts in the same categories: Big East, ESPN, Marquette

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: